women 4 hope

Dedicated to addressing women’s issues.

Living In The Shadow Of Myself — Life With Chronic Fatigue Syndrome

Posted by Catherine Morgan on January 31, 2007

inside my walls

picture by © cloud9999

a poem

Although I fight it, it is never far from me, because it is me.

Living with chronic illnesses that ravage my body, and prevent me from being the person I have always wanted to be.

My former self sits in the shadow of these illnesses, weeping with the sad reality that there is no escape from them.

Suffering from debilitating diseases, that are virtually invisible to the outside world, but still hoping someone will see me….here in my own shadow.

But even if someone did open their eyes and see me, it would still be impossible for them to grab onto the hand of my shadow.

So I must learn to live here, living in the shadow of myself, and try to find peace.

also see: living with chronic fatigue syndrome

Leave a Reply

 
