women 4 hope

Dedicated to addressing women’s issues.

Valerie Bertinelli Inspiring Women To Lose Weight At Any Age

Posted by Catherine Morgan on April 3, 2009

Valerie Bertinelli’s Weight Loss:  Inspiring or Controversial?

Last week I watched Valerie Bertinelli and Marie Osmond on the Oprah Winfrey Show talking about their personal weight loss success stories, and I found both stories to be very inspirational.  As most of you already know, I’ve been struggling with my weight for several years now.  And for that reason, I find myself easily able to relate to these two women.  After watching that show I felt more motivated then ever to continue eating healthy and losing weight.  I don’t think I was alone, but as always, there was also a backlash.

READ FULL POST HERE

5 Responses to “Valerie Bertinelli Inspiring Women To Lose Weight At Any Age”

  1. I can relate to this article as I know from first hand experience just how hard it is to lose weight, and to maintain it. I wrote a book called Alone in the Storm, which has recently been published, and it is about an overweight woman who subconsciously put on the weight to protect herself from being hurt by love. She struggles with her weight issues, and in the end she manages to overcome them, but not before she learns some important lessons about herself and life.

    Carla Cunningham, Published Book Author of Alone in the Storm
    The website for my book is – http://www.eloquentbooks.com/AloneInTheStorm.html, or if you’d like more information about my book you can email me at cmccunningham@msn.com

  2. Gayle Armstrong said

    Valerie’s story is very inspiring. Most of us sit around too much and don’t exercise enough to even be healthy, let alone look good. But she inspires us to try, at any age, and to believe that the sagging skin and pot belly can be tightened up again. It’s not only about health or looking good, but it’s a lot about FEELING young again. If you are “only as old as you feel,” let’s GO FOR IT!!

  3. Who’s to say? Why America is to say of course. Just like they say everything we should do. What purse to carry, what pop to drink, shoes to wear . . . the list is endless.
    There should not be a difference if I lose weight for health reasons, which I need to do or to look good in a swimsuit, which I want to do. I’m 60, soon to be a 60 plus – hmmmm. I had major surgery with a long recovery time and I’m way overweight. Before surgery I lost 45 pounds but have put it back on since I couldn’t do much. I lost it on my own because I couldn’t afford those programs. I ate good and watched fat calories. So why haven’t I done it again? Who knows but I need to get with the program and this post and Valerie Bertinelli and Marie Osmond are inspiring – more so Valerie since she’s a bit older and I think it’s harder to do then – or is it?

  4. Very inspirational! Get out and move i.e. workout and live strong! Aqualogix Aquatic Fitness Exercise Equipment – Stay Fit, Lose Weight, Rehabilitate, Look Great. Aqualogix Aquatic Fitness Water Exercise Equipment for athletes, rehabilitation, water aerobics, trainers, physical and aquatic therapists, coaches, fitness, sports professionals, weight loss or maximize fitness http://www.justdoh2o.com or http://www.aqualogixaquaticfitness.com

  5. Nikki said

    I think both women should be given credit for overcoming substantial obstacles. We’re waiting for the day that Valerie is accused of using drugs for her weight loss and not Jenny Craig. Sad commentary on society, but that’s the way it goes.

    Everyone loses weight differently and there’s no “1” diet that’s perfect for everyone. Marie & Valeries have done beautifully with Jenny Craig, while others might prefer faster loss. Low Fat Low Carb Diets

    Great post, thanks!

Leave a Reply

 
