women 4 hope

Dedicated to addressing women’s issues.

I’m Not A Teenager, So Why Do I Still Have Acne? Can Retin-A Help?

Posted by Catherine Morgan on July 12, 2009

I went to the dermatologist for the first time in my life last week…At the ripe old age of 42, I thought it was about time.    I decided it was time to go for several reasons:

  1. Living in Florida and understanding the seriousness of skin cancer, I thought it was important to have a full body check by a qualified dermatologist.
  2. I have a mild case of rosacea, but I’ve been told that the condition often gets worse with age.
  3. I never seemed to outgrow getting acne, and I figured there must be something better than over the counter stuff.
  4. I also have what I thought were sun or age spots, but the dermatologist actually said they were probably related to hormones.
  5. And of course, I was wondering if there was some way to help my skin age more gracefully.

Even though none of my skin problems were very serious, together they were beginning to bother me.  Since I had insurance that covered most of the cost of going to a dermatologist, I decided to make the appointment.  And I’m really glad I did.

Read full post on Retin-A at catherine-morgan.com

One Response to “I’m Not A Teenager, So Why Do I Still Have Acne? Can Retin-A Help?”

  1. […] I’m Not A Teenager, I’m Not A Teenager, So Why Do I Still Have Acne? Can Retin-A Help? Posted by Catherine Morgan on July 12, 2009 […]

Leave a Reply

 
